Splurge Alert: Tarte; quench lip rescue

A sheer lip is my favorite; that’s is why I have fallen in love with Tarte’s quench lip rescue; $19. I first bought clear and instantly enjoyed the shine, hydration and the adorable packaging didn’t hurt.  Then I saw nude at Sephora and it’s sheer pink tone is absolutely beautiful. I know you can get cheaper lip balms but I honestly have never seen anything like this. Plus, it’s Tarte, so it’s vegan friendly and formulated without parabens, mineral oil, and gluten. 

Sephora only had 4 of the 8 colors; like clear and nude. The remainding 4, like opal (my most coveted), can be found on Tarte.com. Tarte is currently hosting their 30% off friends and family sale, so get them now for $13 dollars using the code “festival.” 

Left clear, right nude (sorry for the horrendous lighting)

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

