#ThrowbackThursday

Before urban decay created their ‘Naked’ palettes, eyeshadows came in mostly singles, duos or trios. Now being that in the early 2000’s my only source of income was an allowance, most of my eyeshadows were from CVS rather than Sephora. But when I did go to Sephora, there was one quad that my little heart desired, and I saved my tiny little pennies to get it; the Hardy Candy Eyeshadow Quad in Disco 2000. I believe there were like 3 or 4 of them but the one below was the one I yearned for. I loved the colors in this quad, they really spoke to the 2000’s; light and sparkly eyes. Secondly, as a teen this packaging made me feel more sophisticated, like I was buying real makeup. Finally I was able to get this and after having it for at least 3 years, the palette perished in a fall that caused the shadows to shatter. I wish I could get my hands on it now, just for those purple and yellow colors! Looks like Polyvore may sell it still but I can’t seem to get the link to work so who knows.

Postmark image found on google

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

