#ThrowbackThursday

I decided to start a blog series dedicated solely to makeup trends and beauty products from back in the day. Some were staples, some were fads.

First up: Jessica Simpson’s Dessert Beauty – FAD

Back before she had a major fashion company, and Newlyweds was on constant loop on MTV; Jessica Simpon came out with makeup products you could EAT! Yes, take the idea of lip smackers then make it sexy and that was this line. I was only lucky enough to get my hands on 2 of these products:

1.       Body Cream – equipped with real sprinkles, this cream made licking yourself like a cat seem normal. My skin was sticky sweet, but also super dry because this was not a lotion like I originally thought. I’m pretty sure I had ‘Dreamy.’

gallery-1462986869-gallery-1462983196-jessica-simpson-dessert-lead-2.jpg

 2.       Lip gloss – this product really tasted yummy; just ask my first boyfriend. I found this product for sale on EBay for $14.23; 5% off from $14.98. I don’t know if these products had a shelf life like other sweets; but I wouldn’t take that risk.

More Dessert line Ebay finds!

dessert-lip-gloss
989.alexander photo from Ebay
Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

